Basic page

Advertise on Cyprus island

We have a range of advertisement packages including 6, 9 or 12 months on very low prices compared to the market and based on the pageviews our site has (according to advertisement position on page).

Our domain ranking and in general the website ranking is considered to be very good and this can be proved by Alexa Rankings simply by visiting this link.

Cyprus Map

Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean after Sardinia and Sicily. It is situated in the north east side of the east basin of the Mediterranean, between the geographical parallels 34° 33΄ 00΄΄ and 35° 34΄ 10΄΄ and north of the Ecuador and between the meridians 32° 16΄ 30΄΄ and 34° 37΄ 00΄΄east of the Greenwich Meridian not including territorial waters.


The Island of Cyprus

The island of Cyprus is situated in the northeast park of the Mediterranean. It is the third largest island in the Mediterranean after Sardinia and Sicily. It has an extent of 9.251 square kilometres and a population of 1.000.000 residents.

Cyprus Rivers

Hydrographically, Cyprus is made of 70 basins and 380 sub basins. The basins concern the land area in which the rain water is collected into a central system. The difference between the basins and the sub basins is the fact the basins concern rivers while the sub basins concern the smaller rivers.

Cyprus Dams

The development of the water sources since the independence of Cyprus in 1960, has been impressive if compared with other countries of this size and development level. This can be proven with the existence of the 105 dams and water reservoirs that have been built. The total capacity that these dams can withhold is about 304, 7 million tonnes of cubical metres of water.

Cyprus Wine Villages

Wine villages of Limassol

Cyprus Museums and Galleries

Cyprus has a rich culture and that can be demonstrated by visiting its museums.

You can view our Cyprus museum list below according to the various districts and you can also use our map display to easily locate the museums.

Entrance Passes

Cyprus weather

Cyprus cities share similar weather and climate conditions due to the island's small size. You can find about Cyprus Weather information by accessing any of the Cities below.

Cyprus religion

The principle religion in Cyprus is Orthodoxy. The biggest part of Cyprus population (around 78% of the total population) belong to the Greek Orthodox Church of Cyprus. The Turkish – Cypriots (18%) are Muslim. There are also other minorities such as the Maronites and the Armenian Apostolics, Jewish and Roman Catholics which make up about 4%.

Cyprus Wine Routes and Wineries

The Cypriot Wineries have managed to accomplish a lot during the last few years. They offer quality wines, with emphasis on the Cypriot indigenous varieties and are open to the public in order to meet and taste their wines.

A list with the wine routes along with the wineries in each district and village is given below:

Paphos wine routes

The three tourist wine routes of the Paphos district begin from Paphos.

1. The wine route Laona-Akamas – north of Paphos passes from the villages: