Cyprus is made up of different peninsulas in the north, south, east and west of the island. A list of the peninsulas, the towns they are located in and their areas can be seen below:




1. Akamas


230 square km

2. Cape Greco


385 hectares

3. Karpasia


47 miles

4. Tilliria


180 square km

5. Kormakitis



6. Akrotiri



Cyprus peninsulas map

Cyprus peninsulas - All Districts

Akamas Peninsula

The Akamas Peninsula is located in the western angle of Cyprus in Paphos and it is considered as one of the most popular places to visit. Th...

Akrotiri Peninsula

Akrotiri Peninsula is a small peninsula which includes the most south area of the Cyprus Island. The peninsula is constrained by the Episkop...

Cape Greco Peninsula

Nestled on the southeastern coast of Cyprus, Cavo Greco stands as a testament to the awe-inspiring beauty of nature. With its rugged cliffs,...

Karpasia Peninsula

Karpasia , or Krapasea or Karpasou peninsula is the largest North-eastern peninsula of Cyprus which forms the projection of Mount Olympus , ...

Kormakitis Peninsula

Kormakitis Peninsula is a balcony with an infinite blue view and a history which goes back to the Roman and Byzantine years. This title is r...

Tilliria Peninsula

Tilliria peninsula is a mountainous peninsula located at the northwest part of the island between the Chrysochous Bay and Morphou Bay. It ha...