Treis Elies Bridge is one of the bridges in the Treis Elies Village. The village of Treis Elies is located in the Marathasa Valley area in the Limassol district.

The village was also included in the royal feuds during the ruling of the Franks.

The Treis Elies Bridge is a one arched stone bridge of the Venetian period.

It is situated on the road that leads to Kaminaria, which used to be part of the pathway leading from Paphos to the area of Morphou.

The surrounding area around the bridge is made up of wild thick vegetation in combination with the Drakonta River, a smaller river of the Diarizos River that flows under it, creating images of unique beauty.

A nature trail of 2, 5 kilometres passes by the bridge, starting from the village of Treis Elies and ending at the location of Orpolis.

It is an easy trail that offers a unique view at its whole length and passes by remarkable attractions in the area.

In particular it the nature trail passes by the two venetian bridges of Treis Elies and Mylou, the remains of Agios Andronikos Church,Drakonta River,and the Kato Mylos Cliff.

Gefiri Treis Elies (Treis Elies Venetian Bridge) photos: 
bridge of treis elies
bridge of treis elies
  • bridge of treis elies
  • treis elies bridge
  • treis elies bridge cyprus
Gefiri Treis Elies (Treis Elies Venetian Bridge) location map: 

Nearby Places and things to do (within 5 km radius)

Lagoudera or Agros - Madari Nature Trail

Location:  Agros – Lagoudera District: Nicosia Starting Point: Route 1:  From Agros: On the bypass road of Agros, at...

Agros - Kato Mylos Nature Trail

Location: Agros District: Limassol Starting Point: Near the Rodon Hotel at Agros (north) Length: 6 kilometres Time: 2 hours hi...

The Olive-mill of the Church of Agios Ioannis Prodromos - Agros Village

Traditional Olive Mill In 1930 the Olive mill was transferred from the basement of the all-girls school of Agros, to the traditional hou...

Frangoulidi Museum - Agros Village

The Frangoulidi Museum is situated in the village of Agros , in the Limassol district. The Museum  began its operation in 2004 and is n...

Church of Timiou Prodromou - Agros

The church of Timiou Prodromou was built east of the village of Agros in the Limassol district around 1860. The church was built with the...

Church of Saint Gerasimos

The chapel of Saint Gerasimos was built at the beginning of our century as is located northeast of the village of Agros in the Limassol dist...

Pages